Puerto Vallarta Restaurant
4.2 Stars - Based on 1671 User Reviews
google logofacebook logotripadvisor logozomato logo

Elijah Johnson AvatarElijah Johnson
The "is" special is my go to meal. Chips and salsa or chips and queso is so good! Service is impeccable . Waiter was very polite and knowledgeable. Love this place ❤️ Parking: Plenty of parking. Kid-friendliness: Kids menu will save you about $5-$6 per child. - 2/09/2024 
read more
Diara Smith AvatarDiara Smith
Good was very good I plan on going there again - 1/21/2024 
read more
Quita Rose AvatarQuita Rose
The food is always fresh and prepared quickly. - 12/28/2023 
read more
pamela douglass Avatarpamela douglass
Awesome salsa - 12/28/2023 
read more
Gregory Verdell AvatarGregory Verdell
Great place to eat. - 11/22/2023 
read more
Edwin Greenwood (Eddy) AvatarEdwin Greenwood (Eddy)
Chimis will hook you. - 10/11/2023 
read more
Pamela Robinson AvatarPamela Robinson
The food was hot, fresh & prepared perfectly! - 10/08/2023 
read more
Steven Watson AvatarSteven Watson
Love the authentic 🌮 Mexican food - 9/28/2023 
read more
Joan Clifford AvatarJoan Clifford
SO GOOD - 9/13/2023 
read more
Joanna Adams AvatarJoanna Adams
Everything was good. The only issue I had was they brought out lettuce that wasn't to my liking but they corrected it. Waitress was nice and prompt. I would eat here again. - 9/11/2023 
read more
Jeremy Johnson AvatarJeremy Johnson
If I don't have this place atleast once a week I'll go nuts! Best Mexican restaurant around, great service, friendly staff, great prices 👍 always on point and never had an off night for us. - 9/08/2023 
read more
Jacqueline Bernard AvatarJacqueline Bernard
Clean !! The best Mexican food in the state ! Good service Good food Good staff! - 8/27/2023 
read more
Daniel Swift AvatarDaniel Swift
Good food and service. - 8/27/2023 
read more
Phillip Allen AvatarPhillip Allen
Delicious food and great service. - 7/30/2023 
read more
Ryan Groves AvatarRyan Groves
It is one of the best Mexican restaurants in the area. Huge portions for what you pay. The hospitality was also noteworthy! - 6/25/2023 
read more
Dahir Adan AvatarDahir Adan
Good - 6/25/2023 
read more
Megan Smith AvatarMegan Smith
I always love it there. Great service and happy environment. - 6/18/2023 
read more
James Gibson AvatarJames Gibson
Best kept secret for Mexican food. - 5/26/2023 
read more
Phillip Derrick AvatarPhillip Derrick
Being from Texas, I was skeptical of getting Mexican food but the Fajita Ranchero dish was really good. - 5/19/2023 
read more
Thomas Hawkins AvatarThomas Hawkins
So far, the best TexMex I have had in the area. Prices are not too bad either. - 4/26/2023 
read more
Kimberly Chavez AvatarKimberly Chavez
i was having lunch with my grandson 💙 - 4/26/2023 
read more
Loni Atkins AvatarLoni Atkins
Good commercial Mexican. - 4/26/2023 
read more
Cory Stark AvatarCory Stark
Always awesome - 4/12/2023 
read more
Doug Ford AvatarDoug Ford
Can't say enough about the food. By far my favorite Mexican restaurant in Jeffersonville - 3/31/2023 
read more
I SH AvatarI SH
The food was delicious. The margarita was not. I'm not sure if it is because they don't have a bar or a bartender for quality control, but something was off in that drink. When I returned it, the manager said no one else complained, and making another one would not change the taste. He obviously did not try it before serving it. I declined another drink and stuck to water. - 3/28/2023 
read more
Teresa Langley AvatarTeresa Langley
First time eating at Pierto Vallarta very good food and service... Impressed - 3/28/2023 
read more
De mi casa tech AvatarDe mi casa tech
Parrillada is the best dish - 3/16/2023 
read more
Michael Lee Lowell AvatarMichael Lee Lowell
Everything was great. Food, service, - 3/14/2023 
read more
Maricely Vega AvatarMaricely Vega
Enough food. Good flavor - 3/14/2023 
read more
Daniel S AvatarDaniel S
5 star rating Self Very nice great food, helpings, friendly staff, and atmosphere. Smiles everywhere. I've been to Mexico, makes me feel I'm there now enjoying the finest authentic experience I've had. - 3/05/2023 
read more
Autumn Reynolds AvatarAutumn Reynolds
Great food and service will definitely be back. Went at lunch time so it was pretty empty was skeptical at first but everything was delicious - 3/03/2023 
read more
charles caffee Avatarcharles caffee
Great food Great service - 3/01/2023 
read more
Steve Sellers AvatarSteve Sellers
Very good food and people. It's not quite authentic but closer than many places. - 2/19/2023 
read more
Mark Windhorst AvatarMark Windhorst
Great place with a humble vibe. Food is very good! - 2/18/2023 
read more
Shane Marsh AvatarShane Marsh
We go there at least once a week. The staff are extremely friendly, the food is great, and always when ordering a pitcher of margaritas tell them to make it strong and just a little ice. The margarita should look brown and not green. That's how you know it's strong. Kid-friendliness: Chris, the manager, always gives my 4 year old Ariel hugs and teaches her words in Spanish. The other staff members are just as friendly to her and always treat her special. - 2/15/2023 
read more
Patricia Ortega AvatarPatricia Ortega
Service was fast and friendly. Chili Relleno and Taco lunch plate was very good. Ground beef Taco had good flavor and not greasy texture. Little bit of guacamole and lettuce tomato combo topped them off. $8.25 which is a good price for the size serving. Nice colorful designs and furniture in the restaurant. Been before and plan to return. - 2/13/2023 
read more
Lorna Jean Steele AvatarLorna Jean Steele
Overall good place and service - 2/13/2023 
read more
Christopher Butler AvatarChristopher Butler
Had a fajita's Taco Salad and it was good. Forgot my guacamole but everything else was good. 👍. - 1/31/2023 
read more
Julianna Monroe AvatarJulianna Monroe
The food was overall not to bad. I felt like 70$ was a bit steep to be honest for what we got but I know prices are going up everywhere. The portions were a good size and the food was good. The server wasn't very friendly and I think she was having a bad night. I felt like we annoyed her by asking for normal requests (no tomatoes in our fajita) but overall we would likely eat at this place again. - 1/29/2023 
read more
Jeremy Jacobs AvatarJeremy Jacobs
Great place to eat with great food, can be a little expensive sorta but ultimately great and me and me nephew got our food within like 10/13 mins after being seated and place was pretty full as well so great job!!! And margaritas was excellent, actually had some Jose cuervo in it was surprised actually most of places will water urs down or just skimp ya on it when my they make it.. - 1/29/2023 
read more
G O AvatarG O
Our favorite local restaurant. Once every few weeks is a must! - 1/29/2023 
read more
Joe Obertin AvatarJoe Obertin
Great food, friendly service, large portions. Very satisfied. - 1/20/2023 
read more
Mary Bruce AvatarMary Bruce
First time trying this restaurant. The food taste amazing but I did ask for no onions and it had onions. Also the queso cheese was missing from the bowl which would have made it so much better. Had to pick the onions out - 1/15/2023 
read more
Matt Harris AvatarMatt Harris
I'd recommend it to anyone - 1/15/2023 
read more
Jeff Hattabaugh AvatarJeff Hattabaugh
Love this place , and all the staff. Good, fast, food. - 12/31/2022 
read more
Lori Martin AvatarLori Martin
Excellent food,nice server, great date night - 12/24/2022 
read more
yadira hernandez Avataryadira hernandez
Good food Great service - 12/24/2022 
read more
joanie hall Avatarjoanie hall
Fast friendly service - 12/24/2022 
read more
Kelly Racquel Minton AvatarKelly Racquel Minton
So good! Me and my husband have been here several times - 12/08/2022 
read more
Brandon Mora AvatarBrandon Mora
One order wrong. Immediately corrected but something was done different to it that didn't please the person who ordered. Not my favorite Mexican restaurant but fast and friendly. Big menu, you'll find something to eat. After years of going I discovered the enchiladas suizas, this is my go-to now. - 11/30/2022 
read more
Brandi Dwenger AvatarBrandi Dwenger
Good food - 11/22/2022 
read more
Ken Love AvatarKen Love
Fantastic quality! If you are looking for that specific blend of flavors unique to south texas and tex-mex you need to eat here. - 11/06/2022 
read more
Josh C AvatarJosh C
I'd love to rate this poorly so that it doesn't become more popular! Fantastic food! - 11/06/2022 
read more
Nicole Ray AvatarNicole Ray
Great food and service - 11/06/2022 
read more
Erin Fetz AvatarErin Fetz
Staff is friendly and food was great - 9/07/2022 
read more
Chloe Turner AvatarChloe Turner
Good quality food & service, good fountain coke, pleasant & clean atmosphere, I am repeat customer. We like combination dinners, chimichanga, Acapulco, pollo a la ranchero & enchiladas rancheras. Update: went again. We go about once every six weeks. Most of staff are new. Food and service good. Cons: Chips are hard and not the best. Tamale with chili meat on top is pretty good too. Update: coupon on back of Kroger receipt. Beans and rice the best around. The last few times the Tamales came with chicken meat on top. Comfortable clean atmosphere. Update: shrimp enchilada plate is a hidden gem on the menu. I recommend. Some of the staff know us and are friendly. Not all of them though. Some booths are too tight to accommodate an average to stocky size person, which makes an uncomfortable fit. The Mexican huevos breakfast plate is good and flavorful. The three shrimp enchilada plate has cheese sauce or queso on them instead of enchilada sauce. This is good. Servers are friendly and the place is clean. We enjoy going there. Cons: chips usually stale or hard. Follow up: Since Miguel the manager left the quality of the food and service went down. Down to two star. Our go tonow is a competitor in Clarksville. Plus now they act they don’t understand what you order and want to over charge you for their mistake. have returned several times in 2022: more professional servers. food excellent. worth the visit. fajita taco salad great. tried different plates. nothing disappointing. nice atmosphere. although busy during weekday dinner, the staff and food still good. only drawback is i wish they had grilled veggies as a side. not cauliflower or broccoli. - 8/24/2022 
read more
Artemio tempa Tempa AvatarArtemio tempa Tempa
Grandioso.la carne asada el menudo grandioso.servicio - 8/17/2022 
read more
msbutler59 Avatarmsbutler59
We had about 20 people in their separate dining room and it worked out well. Food came out quickly and was hot and tasty. - 8/15/2022 
read more
Chris Abromavage AvatarChris Abromavage
My first time here but won't be my last. The wife and I met our daughter and her fiance here for lunch who are in town from Virginia for said daughter's high schoolreunion (along with our youngest.) Both offspring had been here before and spoke highly of it and now I know why. The food was quite good. The service was excellent as was the Patron margarita. The prices are quite reasonable. Everyone ate from the regular menu except one lunch portion and two top shelf margaritas and the average price was less than $20.00 per person for a party of five. - 8/14/2022 
read more
Bobetta Shaw AvatarBobetta Shaw
Fresh and hot, service was great and drinks were on the money. - 8/14/2022 
read more
Walter Dinda (Walt) AvatarWalter Dinda (Walt)
The chicken fajitas were very good My lady ordered beef enchiladas. However they served her chicken. The corrected the order half way thru oou meal. The place was busy. - 8/09/2022 
read more
Virginia Mller AvatarVirginia Mller
Everything was fresh didn't seem like it was premade! Hard to find lately! My son loved their chips and salsa and of course got the chicken nuggets on the kids menu. Great atmosphere, packed which is an awesome sign. Will definitely be a returning customer. - 8/02/2022 
read more
Brent Beeson AvatarBrent Beeson
This place is a regular for my family and me, they are amazing people, always warm and accommodating. Main thing is that their food is always consistently great, they never disappoint. - 8/02/2022 
read more
Widlord Thomas AvatarWidlord Thomas
Great food!! - 1/25/2022 
read more
Hector Rodriguez AvatarHector Rodriguez
Los alimentos, la elaboración, atenciones y él servicio muy bueno - 1/10/2022 
read more
A M AvatarA M
Burrito special was perfect, not spicy hot, had genuine home made taste and quick service fit for a king. Ambience and several patrons added to a must return again some day when in the area for a good affordable meal. - 1/03/2022 
read more
Breondra Burks AvatarBreondra Burks
The food is and has always been amazing. The service is good, and the Margaritas are the best in town. - 1/03/2022 
read more
David Hashman AvatarDavid Hashman
Great food Great service - 1/03/2022 
read more
Sida Grecian AvatarSida Grecian
Love that place - 1/03/2022 
read more
Cosmic Reads Tarot AvatarCosmic Reads Tarot
Super nice people. The food is always good and fast. - 12/08/2021 
read more
Heather King Arnold AvatarHeather King Arnold
My family and I , absolutely love Puerto, we go there all the time👅💦 great fast yummy food! We love this place ❤️ - 12/04/2021 
read more
Tanya Ratliff AvatarTanya Ratliff
One of the best Tamales I've had. The rice and beans are really good too. The kids loved the chips and the fries. - 11/13/2021 
read more
Dustin Warford AvatarDustin Warford
It was awesome waiters were friendly they looked nice and they acted professional - 11/13/2021 
read more
Daniel Borders AvatarDaniel Borders
One of our fav places. Food is always good and fast. Staff is super friendly. - 11/13/2021 
read more
John Templeton AvatarJohn Templeton
Literally go here once a week lol. Love it. - 11/13/2021 
read more
Jesus Ochoa AvatarJesus Ochoa
carne ala tampiqueña .delicious - 11/13/2021 
read more
Bryant Minnis AvatarBryant Minnis
Excellent food, friendly staff. - 11/13/2021 
read more
Douglas Branstetter AvatarDouglas Branstetter
Great food friendly people. - 11/13/2021 
read more
Dale Hartlerode AvatarDale Hartlerode
Was next door at 111 - 11/13/2021 
read more
Starry Dreams AvatarStarry Dreams
Wonderful place - 11/13/2021 
read more
Alvarado María AvatarAlvarado María
First time dining here. Food was out nice and warm. Great portions. Friendly staff. Only minus, was most of the alcoholic beverages on there menu weren’t available to order. The prices on the menu weren’t accurate. I hope they address these issues and we look forward to coming back. - 10/31/2021 
read more
Dennis Kidwell AvatarDennis Kidwell
Great service, food was hot and came out quick and was delicious. I ordered the steak burrito and enjoyed it. - 10/13/2021 
read more
ManningAvenger AvatarManningAvenger
5 star rating Great Mexican restaurant This is an enjoyable Mexican restaurant, one of the best. I loved the chicken shrimp and rice covered in cheese. The wife loved her chimichanga and margarita. Chips were good although not warm and could've used more salsa. Worth coming back for more. - 9/25/2021 
read more
Jessica Castribrightma AvatarJessica Castribrightma
This is one of our favorite places to eat great family experience and very clean and wonderful service there needs to be more restruants like this around the Jeffersonville Indiana area praise the Lord for The goodness this restaurant has cooked up Amen - 9/13/2021 
read more
living cancer Avatarliving cancer
The food is always good. I recommend the Pablo special and Is special. Wait time It's never too long, and the wait staff is always attentive. Worth making the trip from Louisville. - 9/13/2021 
read more
Elizabeth Rubio AvatarElizabeth Rubio
This place was so good i loved the food and its just a really nice resturant i totally recommend it - 9/13/2021 
read more
Anabel MaciasBart AvatarAnabel MaciasBart
Excelente servicio de los meseros, sacan pronto la comida y el sabor es muy bueno ! - 9/13/2021 
read more
Barton Cooper AvatarBarton Cooper
Everything was good service was fast. - 9/13/2021 
read more
Jerry D. Parker AvatarJerry D. Parker
Excellent food, great service!!! - 9/13/2021 
read more
Nitrogeninhaler AvatarNitrogeninhaler
Pretty good - 9/13/2021 
read more
Merrilee MusicGirl AvatarMerrilee MusicGirl
I'm from out of town & always make it a point to eat here when visiting, a couple of times each year. Great food, friendly staff, very clean restaurant. And it's so affordable! If you love Mexican food, you need to try it! - 8/13/2021 
read more
Aaron Miller AvatarAaron Miller
Food was great, cooked perfect and our waitress was very attentive. We had came in for a quick lunch break and had us in and out within 45 minutes. Will definitely be back - 8/13/2021 
read more
Crystal D. AvatarCrystal D.
Food is always fresh and delicious! restaurant is very clean and welcoming! - 8/13/2021 
read more
Ellen Kuhn AvatarEllen Kuhn
Always great service and great food! It is our favorite lunch spot! - 8/13/2021 
read more
Maggie Meléndez-Quiñones AvatarMaggie Meléndez-Quiñones
Waiters are nice. Great atmosphere. - 8/13/2021 
read more
AG4LIFE (AG4LIFE) AvatarAG4LIFE (AG4LIFE)
Friendly staff - 8/13/2021 
read more
Brenda vest AvatarBrenda vest
Great food - 8/13/2021 
read more
Joyce Cortez AvatarJoyce Cortez
Good food - 8/13/2021 
read more
Sandra Vance AvatarSandra Vance
Good food - 8/13/2021 
read more
Rodney Tyler AvatarRodney Tyler
This restaurant is a good nice place to eat now you got good food friendly service and it's authentic I recommend trying it out if you haven't yet if you turn it out you'll be back - 7/13/2021 
read more
Michael Ciresi AvatarMichael Ciresi
Still the nest Mexican restaurant in Southern Indiana and Louisville. Been going for over 12 years and don't plan to stop. - 7/13/2021 
read more
SILVIA FLEMING AvatarSILVIA FLEMING
We come here regularly. The food and service is great. Best flan I've ever had. - 7/13/2021 
read more
Charles Paape AvatarCharles Paape
BEST mexican food in town. Definitely a different taste than all the others. - 7/13/2021 
read more
Richard Sobol AvatarRichard Sobol
Frozen strawberry Margaritas... perfect - 7/13/2021 
read more
April Harness AvatarApril Harness
Best Mexican food in town..hands down - 7/13/2021 
read more
Arthur Steineck AvatarArthur Steineck
Love the Taquitos Mexicali. - 7/13/2021 
read more
Utopia AvatarUtopia
Great for lunch or dinner! - 7/13/2021 
read more
Tony Aemmer AvatarTony Aemmer
Great service and food - 7/13/2021 
read more
shon watt Avatarshon watt
Good food - 7/13/2021 
read more
KY_EMT54109 AvatarKY_EMT54109
5 star rating Great service By far my favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. The service was great, our server was very friendly and attentive. The menu is pretty standard with similar restaurants but the quality and taste is what set it apart. My boyfriend and I were both very pleased with our meals. Highly recommend this place, I know that we will definitely be back! - 7/05/2021 
read more
Gigi Fry AvatarGigi Fry
We ate there on Cinco de Mayo and were given commemorative t-shirts. There was a singer there who knew all the familiar Mexican classics. The friends who took us there love the place. They are proud of their margaritas, but I don't drink. - 6/13/2021 
read more
andrew hardy Avatarandrew hardy
10/10 highly recommend! We will definitely be back! - 6/13/2021 
read more
Jose Hernandez AvatarJose Hernandez
The food is great 100/100 recommended - 6/13/2021 
read more
Joseph C. Morgan AvatarJoseph C. Morgan
Excellent food ....fast service....😊😊 - 6/12/2021 
read more
Michele Ann McGloshen AvatarMichele Ann McGloshen
good food and drinks. cheese is awesome. - 5/17/2021 
read more
Hanni-lori Bragdon AvatarHanni-lori Bragdon
Everything I have ever eaten there has been completely perfect. Quick, friendly service and some of the best food around. I could eat there every week!! Portions are so big you could have lunch and dinner with the same order. Highly recommend to everyone. - 5/13/2021 
read more
Marcus Thompson AvatarMarcus Thompson
Awesome experience. Live music and great food. Definitely a great Mexican restaurant. - 5/13/2021 
read more
Jason Green AvatarJason Green
The food and service was good ,however, neither was exceptional. - 5/13/2021 
read more
Michelle Skaggs AvatarMichelle Skaggs
Love coming here food and service is always good - 5/13/2021 
read more
ANALIA TOROS AvatarANALIA TOROS
Excellent!!!!! Great food and service !!! - 5/13/2021 
read more
Carl Law AvatarCarl Law
The service & food was excellent. - 5/13/2021 
read more
John Van Winkle AvatarJohn Van Winkle
If not the best it's close to it - 5/13/2021 
read more
David Dickson AvatarDavid Dickson
Great service, great food! - 5/13/2021 
read more
Larry Squyres AvatarLarry Squyres
Good food - 5/13/2021 
read more
Maria Ramos AvatarMaria Ramos
exelent - 5/13/2021 
read more
Walter Richardson AvatarWalter Richardson
Luv it - 5/13/2021 
read more
DAvid Elliott AvatarDAvid Elliott
Great restaurant great food great service first time I've ate here I will be back many more times thanks - 4/13/2021 
read more
Gordon Brown AvatarGordon Brown
Good food...our waiter was a little slow but he was a nice guy. - 4/13/2021 
read more
Terry Crum AvatarTerry Crum
It's was the best Mexican restaurant we have ever had - 4/13/2021 
read more
Bryant Ferguson AvatarBryant Ferguson
Food was good and the restaurant was busy - 4/13/2021 
read more
Sturgis Traveler AvatarSturgis Traveler
Always awesome as usual - 4/13/2021 
read more
Bailey Jent AvatarBailey Jent
Very good as always - 4/13/2021 
read more
Tommy Patton AvatarTommy Patton
Great food - 4/13/2021 
read more
Eric Roehrig AvatarEric Roehrig
The Volcun is amazing! A must try and enough food for 2! Great service and great salsa with lots of flavor unlike a lot of the other Mexican restaurants around town - 3/13/2021 
read more
The Trap Furry AvatarThe Trap Furry
Love this place and cannot recommend it enough. Great service, prices, and portion sizes. AAAAA! - 3/13/2021 
read more
Chet Booth AvatarChet Booth
Great place to eat, loved there food - 3/13/2021 
read more
Zaquoya Tinsley AvatarZaquoya Tinsley
One of my favorites. Love the staff - 3/13/2021 
read more
Rachael Gividen AvatarRachael Gividen
Amazing service, delicious food, - 3/13/2021 
read more
Westley Harris AvatarWestley Harris
Great place! Love the Pina meal - 3/13/2021 
read more
Sherri Gividen AvatarSherri Gividen
Great food! Excellent service - 3/13/2021 
read more
Jeremy Bertrand AvatarJeremy Bertrand
Great food and service - 3/13/2021 
read more
Eric Blanton AvatarEric Blanton
Fast friendly service - 3/13/2021 
read more
Patrick Hutchins AvatarPatrick Hutchins
Great experience over all. The staff was very polite and very efficient in making sure all of our needs was taking care of. The food was made exactly the way I requested. The food was delicious. I left their establishment already planning my return visit. - 2/13/2021 
read more
RICARDO ALVAREZ AvatarRICARDO ALVAREZ
Good food at fair prices. Decent atmosphere. During Covid adequate would need not to be crowded in order to be safe as small spacing. - 2/13/2021 
read more
Jason Pack AvatarJason Pack
Delicious food and friendly staff! Would 100 percent go back - 2/13/2021 
read more
Eric Williford AvatarEric Williford
Excellent service, Reasonably priced and fresh food. - 2/13/2021 
read more
Carolyn Bouteiller AvatarCarolyn Bouteiller
Fantastic people service and food!!! - 2/13/2021 
read more
Thomas Lardner AvatarThomas Lardner
Outstanding service and better food! - 2/13/2021 
read more
amparo izquierdo Avataramparo izquierdo
Exelente atención y comida - 2/13/2021 
read more
Terry Wahl AvatarTerry Wahl
Great service and food - 2/13/2021 
read more
Jason Pack AvatarJason Pack
Delicious! - 2/13/2021 
read more
Tracy Thomas AvatarTracy Thomas
Love this place! Favorite - 1/29/2021 
read more
Maxwell Malone (Wellitis) AvatarMaxwell Malone (Wellitis)
Best margaritas in town! I love going there to have tamales. I decided to be adventurous and got a mango daiquiri which was one of the best frozen drinks I've ever had. Food is always delicious and piping hot fresh. The staff is super friendly! You will not regret dining there! - 1/13/2021 
read more
Dylan Hill AvatarDylan Hill
I feel like this is another Puerto Vallarta, which is not a bad thing at all. All Puerto's are delicious and this one is as well. Friendly staff, good drinks, and quick service. - 1/13/2021 
read more
Cosmic Corgi AvatarCosmic Corgi
The service is always good. We go for lunch a lot and never have to wait very long. The food is always filling and delicious. I love that they put tomatoes in the fajitas. - 1/13/2021 
read more
Jason Hardy AvatarJason Hardy
The food is absolutely delicious! The staff is great. - 1/13/2021 
read more
William Swanson AvatarWilliam Swanson
Always good,always fast staff is very friendly - 1/13/2021 
read more
Kasey Surface AvatarKasey Surface
Great service, hot food. Clean facility - 1/13/2021 
read more
Joyce Ellis AvatarJoyce Ellis
The food was delicious - 1/13/2021 
read more
Hope Tillman AvatarHope Tillman
Always love the food here. Been going here for years and I have yet to be disappointed! Very fast and friendly service too. - 12/13/2020 
read more
sasha robinson Avatarsasha robinson
Customer service is great. The food is greater! My go to when I'm craving Mexican and want something fast and good. - 12/13/2020 
read more
Christian Vasquez AvatarChristian Vasquez
Great delicious food. I'm going to recommend this place to everyone. Great atmosphere. - 12/13/2020 
read more
Brent Priddy AvatarBrent Priddy
TRUELY FRIENDLY STAFF AND AWESOME FOOD;"CANNOT GO WRONG PERIOD!!!" - 12/13/2020 
read more
Jay Hendrick AvatarJay Hendrick
Always good food , always friendly staff! - 12/13/2020 
read more
Hector Castaneda AvatarHector Castaneda
Very good carnitas (fried pork) - 12/13/2020 
read more
Cindy Crone AvatarCindy Crone
Love the food and the service - 12/13/2020 
read more
francisco padierna Avatarfrancisco padierna
Just one word...AMAZING - 12/13/2020 
read more
Angela Bartley AvatarAngela Bartley
Great food and service - 12/13/2020 
read more
Douglas Womack AvatarDouglas Womack
Great food and fast - 12/13/2020 
read more
Anna Macrom Bautista AvatarAnna Macrom Bautista
Excelentes micheladas y cantaritos 🤩🤩🤩 - 11/02/2020 
read more
Johnnie Blake AvatarJohnnie Blake
Great people and very courteous have never had bad food great place - 10/14/2020 
read more
Tiffney Mann Runyon AvatarTiffney Mann Runyon
Great food and great service always - 10/12/2020 
read more
Diane Mares AvatarDiane Mares
The whole package. Atmosphere, food and staff r great!!! - 10/03/2020 
read more
Amy Hadley AvatarAmy Hadley
Love this place!!! Best margaritas around❤ - 9/13/2020 
read more
Bri Bartlett AvatarBri Bartlett
Cheap and really good food with amazing waiters. So quick to get the food out too - 11/16/2019 
read more
Tina Kuzdal AvatarTina Kuzdal
good food. great service. - 10/13/2019 
read more
Ron Evans AvatarRon Evans
Nice establishment, tasty food, attentive personnel, fast service! Try the “Volcano” dish (boiling like a 🌋 volcano when it’s served to you), and very tasty! Be careful ... it’s very hot (heat)!!! - 7/09/2019 
read more
Marlene Brooks McDonald AvatarMarlene Brooks McDonald
my favorite food awesome people there - 6/21/2019 
read more
Jamie M AvatarJamie M
5 star rating Fajitas are AMAZING!!!! The salsa (their house AND the hot stuff) is the real deal, and the fajitas are out of this world! Perfectly seasoned and cooked. Reminds of being home in Texas!!! - 6/18/2019 
read more
Supersora89 AvatarSupersora89
5 star rating Great Food! My friend and I came here for dinner on a Friday night. We looked this place up on Google and it was close to our hotel. It was very busy but we didn't have to wait for a table. I was surprised on how fast we got our food. The food was some of the best we have had. The service was great! - 4/14/2019 
read more
Will Skaggs AvatarWill Skaggs
Fast and inexpensive , eat there often - 12/31/2018 
read more
WaterlooWest AvatarWaterlooWest
5 star rating Very Authenic We had a late dinner meal here after a long days drive. Our driver wanted a Mexican restaurant and I had seen a good rating previous to our trip. We had enchiladas and fajitas. The fajitas were the best I've had with good spicy jalapeno peppers and fresh, warm, soft tortillas ... I'm getting hungry. The service was excellent. - 10/18/2018 
read more
Lisa Dawson AvatarLisa Dawson
One of our favorite places to eat. Everything is always delicious, the servings are generous and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend. - 10/09/2018 
read more
Whitney Shaw AvatarWhitney Shaw
This place is our favorite. The staff know us and they always take good care of us. The food is delicious and only costs a few dollars more than what it would cost us to eat crappy fast food. This is our "go to" when we can't decide what we want to eat. We love it. - 10/08/2018 
read more
Brent Trish Githens Thornton AvatarBrent Trish Githens Thornton
great food...great service.. - 10/07/2018 
read more
Marty Vedok AvatarMarty Vedok
Best Mexican food around! - 10/07/2018 
read more
Katie Stewart AvatarKatie Stewart
Food gets there so quick!! - 9/14/2018 
read more
Greg K AvatarGreg K
4 star rating Quick Dinner My wife and I had dinner there. The burrito was very good and my wife had chicken, rice and cheese. She loved it. The beer was very good and very cold. This is a nice family owned restaurant that we enjoy. - 8/27/2018 
read more
Lynn Percell AvatarLynn Percell
Great service And great food!!!! We'll definitely be back - 7/14/2018 
read more
Msbutler59 AvatarMsbutler59
This is the BEST Mexican food restaurant going in Kentuckiana. Antonio and his crew are very friendly, courteous and attentive to what you need. The restaurant has ambiance and the food is top notch. Tonight Andy gave us great service and we really enjoyed the Martin Special. Always a great experience at Puerto Vallarta in the Quadrangle in Jeffersonville. - 4/15/2018 
read more
Michelle Saunders Herron AvatarMichelle Saunders Herron
Best margaritas in town! Very nice waiters as well. �� - 3/04/2018 
read more
Dora K AvatarDora K
5 star rating Dinner with Friends I really enjoy this restaurant. The food and service is excellent. Great prices and the staff is friendly. A fun atmosphere. - 11/16/2017 
read more
Cheryl Lambert Benzick AvatarCheryl Lambert Benzick
Their salsa is fresh and the other food is very good. Very reasonably priced. One of my favorite places to eat!! - 11/11/2017 
read more
Debbie Martindale Behrends AvatarDebbie Martindale Behrends
The food is fantastic and the service is always excellent! One of four favorite restaurants in Jeffersonville. My husband and I always get a double order of steak fajitas. We each have a great dinner and enough for us both of have lunch the next day. - 3/10/2017 
read more
Michael B AvatarMichael B
5 star rating Never a bad meal I ordered something I never ordered before , Carlos Special and it was REAL good. My wife and daughter liked their meals pretty well too. Puerto Vallarta is our go-to Mexican fare. - 12/07/2016 
read more
Jason Evans AvatarJason Evans
Great food and fast friendly service at a reasonable price - 11/23/2016 
read more
Carol Stubblefield AvatarCarol Stubblefield
My family and I have been coming here for nearly 10 years. My grandson was in an infant carrier the first time and he will be 10 in December. This is his favorite restaurant and he asks to come all the time. His Birthday dinners are always here. Great food. Great Staff. Very friendly and attentive. Some of the staff are the original staff. Had lunch there yesterday, will be back in December for the Birthday. - 10/28/2016 
read more
Patricia L. Pedroza AvatarPatricia L. Pedroza
We always eat there! Our favorite place, and the workers are just like family! Always glad to see them! - 10/11/2016 
read more
Deserree Simonson AvatarDeserree Simonson
Great food. Service is always good. Our favorite place for Mexican food - 10/09/2016 
read more
Kendra Graham AvatarKendra Graham
My Favorite Place!!! Great food! Great service!! ! - 9/29/2016 
read more
Tina Cruse AvatarTina Cruse
I will give a 4 the food is always excellent, but the service was horrible, he was to slow, and didn't get our drink tell after we been there about 10 minutes, another server had to get him for the refills. - 8/27/2016 
read more
James  B AvatarJames B
4 star rating Love the Carnitas! This is a very good place for Mexican Cuisine, LOVE the Carnitas dinner & Arroz Con Pollo. They seat very fast and the service is excellent - 8/16/2016 
read more
Bill M AvatarBill M
5 star rating Awesome I had a taco salad it was probably one of the best ones I had in a long time there was no waiting we walked in was seated immediately within a few minutes our order was taken and within a few minutes later we received our food. - 8/11/2016 
read more
robkat1828 Avatarrobkat1828
4 star rating Always Great Mexican Food We always go here for a family sit down Mexican meal. My wife and daughter had the steak burritos . I had the combination burrito , chili relenos and a taco . It is always Good . - 6/30/2016 
read more
Dennis L AvatarDennis L
5 star rating Great Mexican food in Jeff My wife and I was hungry while shopping in the area one day and dropped in for lunch. My wife had the Chimichanga and I had the Fajitas lunch specials. We both agreed that these dishes were as good if not better than any we ever had. The prices was less than $7.00 a piece.
This is an old building that has been made into shops and businesses and is really neat to see what the town has done to save it's old buildings - 5/18/2016 
read more
cruella53 Avatarcruella53
5 star rating Great food fast! I love the food at Puerta Vallarta. The service is always great. The food always comes out fast and hot! Everything is reasonably priced. It is a great place to go and eat in a fun, festive atmosphere. - 4/12/2016 
read more
car2chief Avatarcar2chief
5 star rating Good eats The food was very good and the prices are reasonable. The waiter did a good job and kept our drinks full but he was not very friendly. The food was served very quickly. - 3/22/2016 
read more
880shellieh Avatar880shellieh
5 star rating Great food and service! Great Mexican food. Waiters are funny and attentive! Fast service too! Quality food at a good price. - 3/03/2016 
read more
Michael B AvatarMichael B
5 star rating Nice place to have birthday party dinner I recently went to a family birthday party dinner at Puerto Vallarta. The service was FAST and the food was exceptional. The servers were accommodating and provoke me to want to return again. I was sorry to here Miguel has moved on, but the staff seems to be holding up the fort without him. Puerto Vallarta is our #1 choice for Mexican fare at a fair price. - 2/08/2016 
read more
Lindsay F AvatarLindsay F
5 star rating Excellent Mexican Food All of the food is very good. Nice place for lunch, quick and friendly service. Great value on the lunch specials. - 1/29/2016 
read more
Jerrie B AvatarJerrie B
5 star rating Pleasant and Professional Puerto Vallarta is a good Mexican Restaurant. What made the visit enjoyable was the way our waiter was attentive to our needs: warm chips constantly refilled, offers for drink refills, accurate delivery of meals, and prompt and accurate delivery of our checks. This was my second visit in the 2 months I have lived in Jeffersonville. I plan to return. - 11/03/2015 
read more
A_Happy_Gardner AvatarA_Happy_Gardner
4 star rating Fast and good The food here is very good and super fast! The only downside is that the servers can be really rude. We actually stopped going here for a year because a waiter yelled at us. We thought he was gone so we went back. But he still works there. We just avoid him now. Too bad they don't train their staff to be friendlier - the owner is very nice. - 9/30/2015 
read more
Jim N AvatarJim N
5 star rating Puerto Puerto Vallarta is by far our favorite Mexican restaurant in Jeffersonville. Large selection of great dishes. Great serving staff. - 7/02/2015 
read more
sereana2000 Avatarsereana2000
4 star rating Best Mexican This is one of my favorite Mexican places. Good margaritas and great food for the price! Friendly staff and food is always served fast. - 5/29/2015 
read more
RacingFan14 AvatarRacingFan14
5 star rating Excellent food and fast service! The title says it all. The food was of excellent quality, and came out hot, fresh, and excellently prepared. We were seated instantly, and the ticket times on the food were super quick. Under 12 minutes for a table of 5, and the restaurant was busy do to the church lunch rush, but that didn't phase this crew. The service waiters were very friendly, and were very quick to fulfill requests from customers. The fajita casadilla was one of the best Mexican dishes I've eaten to this day! I would highly recommend this place to anyone reading this review. I will be back again. - 4/19/2015 
read more
Jim7447 AvatarJim7447
5 star rating Good Mexican Food You can expect to get the same good food and excellent service at the Jeffersonville Puerto Vallarta. We have 3 grandchildren, ages 17, 10 and 9, and this is their favorite restaurant. - 3/19/2015 
read more
TonyS1950 AvatarTonyS1950
4 star rating Good Food, good atmosphere, good service! While ;it's a pretty typical Mexican restaurant it's food seems a notch above, it's clean, the staff members are friendly, and it's a good dependable place to eat. I have lunch meetings there quite often and it's always good. - 3/17/2015 
read more
Crazaleigh AvatarCrazaleigh
Great salsa. I'm from California and moved to Jeffersonville, Indiana recently. It's very hard to find good Mexican food out here. The menu is very decent, I plan on returning for a quick lunch date with the hubby. But really what I go there for is for my intense salsa and guacamole cravings. I go here regularly and just order chips,guac, and extra large (at least a pint) of salsa to go. It's the best salsa I've had since I've moved here. However it does tend to vary a bit depending on the day. Also love the margaritas, rice beans and cheese enchiladas. - 3/07/2015 
read more
katie p Avatarkatie p
5 star rating Great food/service Great food and wonderful service, margaritas always taste amazing and Puerto Vallarta Fajitas are all I get! Really good! - 1/11/2015 
read more
Ray G AvatarRay G
5 star rating Great Service Wonderful place to Eat. Extremely fast service. The food is wonderful. We ordered our food and it came in five minutes. - 12/28/2014 
read more
Tony S AvatarTony S
5 star rating Solid Food and Service You can never go wrong with this place. Nothing fancy or outside the norm. Just fresh, well-prepared Mexican fare efficiently served at reasonable prices. - 9/06/2014 
read more
joyhope Avatarjoyhope
5 star rating Always Good It's a fav for our parents, so whenever we happen to be in town Sunday after service before heading the 6hr drive back home we grab lunch here. The servers know our parents well. We usually have quite a crowd with us, but it never ruffles their feathers, and all our meals are awesome. - 5/28/2014 
read more
Victor Navarro AvatarVictor Navarro
Pv <3 - 4/16/2014 
read more
sciencetiger Avatarsciencetiger
4 star rating A nice surprise, excellent service and food As i said I was not expecting much, but their service was great, the tortillas fresh and hot with tasty salsa. The food was fresh and hot. - 12/19/2013 
read more
Iris B AvatarIris B
5 star rating Highly recommended I love this resturant! It is authentic mexican food, and their salsa is very delcious. I would suggest this place to a friend (and i have). Also, i would get their queso. yummmm. - 10/25/2013 
read more
Anita Morales AvatarAnita Morales
I Love them !!!♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ - 2/03/2013 
read more
Jan Hurst AvatarJan Hurst
The Iz Special is my 'go-to' here. Last time there I also git their tortilla soup to take home for my next meal. Yummy! - 11/22/2012 
read more
David Barnes AvatarDavid Barnes
We ate there tonight, the chips were hot and fresh and the salsa was good and had bits of fresh onions and cilantro. I had the enchiladas with salsa verde. They were good but I needed to add some of the Tapitilo sauce that was on the table, very good with this addition. My wife had the fajita burrito and she was very happy with her entree as well. I will eat here again! - 8/15/2012 
read more
Kevin AvatarKevin
Good Fast Mexican Food. Very friendly and attentive staff. Food has always been good, fast, reasonably priced and large portions. It has a very familiar family feel to it. I usually get the polo loco which is a thin large peice of seasoned chicken with beans, rice, salad and tortillas to wrap it all up in. Usually enough left over for a midnight snack. The last group I took there said it was the best mexican food they have ever had. - 8/05/2012 
read more
K.Martinez AvatarK.Martinez
I eat here often. They are pretty good. The food isn't very spicy but other than that, no complaints. - 7/31/2012 
read more
Linda AvatarLinda
Excellent. We have dined at two locations, (Jeffersonville, IN and New Albany, IN (Charlestown Road)). Beginning with the best salsa and warm chips, there has never been any appetizer or entree' that we weren't absolutely thrilled with. The staff is very friendly and attentive and they seem to enjoy working with each other. This makes for an all around pleasant dining experience! - 2/28/2011 
read more
Robert AvatarRobert
The food is fantastic. The service is as fast and friendly as you will ever get. I eat there regularly and always enjoy it. - 11/16/2010 
read more
Devon AvatarDevon
Pretty good. Puerto Vallarta is pretty good. They're not spicy enough for my tastes, though. - 7/06/2010 
read more
Ollie AvatarOllie
I love puerto vallarta!! They are very quick with their service and are ready to serve you with a smile! I personally recommend the "is special" - 10/14/2009 
read more